A Long-Overdue Recap of Events

I’m sorry. I’m sorry. I’m so sorry. I’ve been meaning to make this post for something like… what, a week and a half now? Some of the things I’m talking about are from not the most recent weekend, but the one before that. So, I’m sorry. But enough apologizing, I should get on with this.

There’s a pool table in… I guess it’s sort of like the commons? It’s a room where people gather, at the very least. I’d never played pool before coming here; at times I’m surprisingly not bad, at others I’m exactly as awful at it as one would expect a raw beginner to be.

One of the nice things about being in the part of the countryside where the Relions live is that there are horses everywhere. I like horses. Have I mentioned that on here yet? I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned that on here yet. I went with them to visit their friends, about a five-minute drive, and there were horses and I was excited. Then I walked home with Marius and Violette and we went through their… pasture? Paddock? I’m not a hundred percent sure what I should be calling it. But it’s actually really big, I didn’t even realize it was theirs until we were almost to the house because most of the way it looks nothing like the one little bit next to the house.

Also, you can see so many horses on the drive to and from school. It’s excellent.

I have more to say here, but for once I actually took notes on what I want to write, and I think if I don’t post this now there’s a fair chance I won’t, so I promise- actually promise- that I will post the rest of what I meant to put here in a post-trip post.

Leave a comment