More School, And Other Things

Nothing particularly remarkable happened today.

I did go bike riding with Violette, and that was fun.

Not last weekend, but the weekend before that, I went to a horse race, which was fun.  It was the kind with sulkies, and trotting horses.  Question: Who thought it was a good idea to give jockeys white pants?  Seriously.  White pants.  For racing.  On a racetrack that at best isn’t packed earth, and at worst is an absolute soup of mud.  I got to pet the horses.

We had school today, naturally.  Although tomorrow- Wednesday- is our last day this week.  One of our classes was the physics/chemistry class, and we did chemistry.  Which was fun.

We’re in two different math classes.  One of them is math-in-English, and at a lower level than we are, although the British English sometimes makes parsing the meaning difficult, and the other one, which we had today, is in French, and dealing with sequences and series, which I don’t believe we’ve begun yet.  In my defence, I think I might’ve been able to figure out what was going on- and I wasn’t totally hopeless, although I was pretty lost- if the class had been in English.

There’s a castle not too far from my family’s house, not a very big one.  I’ve only seen it from a distance, as of today; I hadn’t seen it at all before, but Violette and I went past the turn off to it on our bicycles.

Leave a comment